Posted in Product Reviews

Zoey.ph Rings Customer Review ✩★✩RECENT UPDATES✩★✩

After the much-awaited Jek’s proposal, we went ahead and planned our wedding. We are working on a small budget so we agreed on having a simple yet memorable wedding with our closest relatives and friends.

Since my fiance is an avid fan of Lord of the Rings, we decided to buy our rings from the only supplier we can find: Zoey.ph.

Together with my maid of honor Chri, we went to SM Marikina to see the rings in person. I tell you, we were never disappointed.

Trying to figure out which one is better…

Errrrrr, really difficult since both are suuupppeeer pretty. ❤

Sent the photos to jek and finally settled on the black wedding rings (black is the new gold! Haha)

BTW, we also tried out several engagement rings and they are gorg! Look at this brilliant halo ruby engagement rings that we tried!

After we have decided, I happily placed the order online.

Maybe I was on a trance while processing the order so I didn’t notice that there is an additional tax and delivery charge (which is kind of surprising because they indicated in the website that delivery is free of charge).

Then surprised to see this

Note: There is NO cancel button, in case you suddenly change your mind.

After few days, I received the package and again for the 2nd time, I was surprised.

Three rings crammed in one jewelry box!

I immediately texted Ms. Angie about the package and she responded pretty fast.

Fortunately, they admitted that each ring must have an individual jewelry box, therefore, they will be delivering the missing boxes as soon as possible. And they did the next day! 🙂

All in all, I am impressed with the after-sales transaction / concerns, the COD (Cash On Delivery) feature and most of all, the lifetime warranty, although they warned me not to engrave anything on the rings because it will void the warranty.

Our wedding rings. ❤

As of the moment, this is all we can say for now since the wedding will be next year. Stay tune for updates for a more accurate review on the said products.

Note: This is NOT a sponsored review.

✩★✩Updates:✩★✩

After three months since the purchase (October 2017), I sent a message to Zoey.ph to inquire about a possible replacement because of size issues.

I knew I was at fault so I really didn’t expect much about the said request eventhough we haven’t used the rings yet because our wedding will be on April 2018.

But what surprised me was the sudden changes about the warranty. 😭

They NO longer offer a lifetime warranty which made me feel disappointed because this is one of the reasons why we bought the ring.

I am not sure whether this violates the prior agreement upon the purchase of the product, but this is not a good sign for consumers like me especially they promised a “lifetime warranty to ensure overall customer satisfaction”.

After two months (December 2017), Chri sent me a message and informed me that the brilliant halo ruby engagement ring she purchased lost some of its stones.

She rarely uses the ring because she wanted to use it for special occasions only. This made her even more disappointed with the quality given that it comes with a hefty price tag (plus tax!).

The actual photo she sent in my messenger.

Fast forward July 2018, I checked their website and found out that their ring prices dropped and still, no warranty.

Also, I received several negative feedback from their previous customers. (check the comment section)

Impression: If you are about to purchase from this online store, you might want to reconsider due to the products’ warranty.

✩★✩RECENT UPDATE✩★✩

As of September 21, 2018

Just recently, Zoey.ph has reached out to me via messenger expressing their apology for the miscommunication to my size replacement request.

Apparently, they have read this blog entry and saw my dismay to their products. They offered a replacement for my friend’s engagement ring (free of charge) and offered a free necklace as their way of saying sorry.

Note: Screenshots taken from the actual conversation

After sending my shipping info last Monday night, the package arrived this Wednesday afternoon via courier.

And when I opened the package,

Voila!

They are gorg! ❤

POST SCRIPT:

I am quite pleased that the management did something to replace my friend’s damaged ring and to include a free item to make up with customers like us to ensure a sense of satisfaction. I felt that at least they are listening to us and uses feedback to improve their service.

P.P.S. Good things come to those people who do good and do things with integrity. Keep it up Zoey.ph. 😊

Author:

Introvert. Free thinker. Wanderer.

20 thoughts on “Zoey.ph Rings Customer Review ✩★✩RECENT UPDATES✩★✩

  1. Lucky you for receiving your rings.
    Zoey.PH is a SCAM!! Don’t both purchasing any of their rings. Don’t be fooled! They will leave you empty handed and their customer service just sucks BIG TIME!
    They will communicate well before you do your purchase. Then after you made your payment POOF they vanish in thin air.
    You should consider the following
    1st No reviews on FB. Are you hiding something?
    2nd They have a “Logistics” team but does not have a company bank account, you will be asked to deposit to a personal bank account.
    3rd Majority of the blog reviews are sponsored so think again before you buy!
    4th Customer service do not have the slightest idea whet they are doing.

    1. Nako sir, i was recently informed na hindi na daw lifetime warranty ang mga rings pero when i checked the website, it is still indicated there. I will be updating my review soon. I agree, their after-sales sucks. I wouldnt recommend this shop to my friends.

  2. Who is ms. Angie? Is she the owner? Would you happen to know her full name? Unlike you, I have a a very bad experience. 😦

      1. Yes. I received the item last May 28 only. Would you happen to have Ms. Angie’s number? Because I’m thinking that if the owner is the one in charge of the customer service, then they really must be too arrogant to ignore complaints. But if it’s just their support, then its best that the concern reaches the owner so they can handle properly.

  3. ms camille, may i know what is your experience with zoey.ph? i just placed an order and i’m concerned. thank you

  4. Hi Camille, if it is okay to ask what happened to your order? I am about to place an order and decided to check reviews and read this blog. Thank you!

    1. Hi sir. No po, nakikipagmeet lang si ms. Angie for ring sizes. Normally sa Starbucks siya ngsstay, may paperbag siyang zoey.ph sa table para makilala siya agad ng mga clients.

  5. Lol they’re forever on sale. Mej sketchy how seriously cheap their rings are. You’ll never see them selling their rings in their “original” prices. I wouldn’t trust it.

  6. ingay nyo naman kung may pera kau edi bumile kau ng mahal…bibile kau ng mura tapos dami nyo reklamo…may pa lawyer lawyer pa kayong nalalaman samantala 5k lang naman isang ring…funny
    #maaartengwalangpera

Leave a comment